Resurrection after 11 years PGA Q School to be held at TPC Sawgrass

The American Professional Golf (PGA) Tour Qualifying School (Q School), which will be held again after 11 years, will be held this December at TPC Sawgrass, where the Players Championship, the ‘fifth major tournament’, will be held.

U.S. golf media outlets such as Golf Channel and Golf Week reported on the 2nd (Korean time) that the PGA Tour Q School, which will be revived after 11 years since 2012, will be held at TPC Sawgrass’ Dice Valley Course and nearby Sawgrass Country Club. 메이저놀이터

TPC Sawgrass, located at the headquarters of the PGA Tour in Pontevedra Beach, Florida, is a prestigious golf course established by the PGA Tour in 1980 as a professional tour course. The Dyce Valley course was the site of the Players Championship from 1977 to 1981 before moving to the current Stadium Course. Sawgrass Country Club, a 27-hole course that was renovated in 2016, hosted the American Junior Golf Association (AJGA) Invitational.

The PGA Tour abolished the Q School at the end of 2012 and changed it to enter the PGA regular tour through the second part tour, the Korn Ferry Tour. The exact guidelines for the Q School scheduled for this December have not yet been announced.

In the last Q School in 2012, Kim Si-woo (28) of Korea set the record for the youngest pass at 17 years, 5 months and 6 days, and Lee Dong-hwan (36) passed first.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *